I’ve got Seoul but I’m not a soldier

The best thing about being a teacher, aside from the fact that we enlighten young minds, is the myriad vacation time… I had no idea how many national holidays Japan has!

I spent late November roughing it in South Korea, thanks to a generous friend from La Salle and some amazing couchsurfers.

The food was cheap and delicious (but they really overdo the kimchee), and the sights were quite Blade Runner-esque. I even had the pleasure of joining one of my couchsurfing hostesses, Jung, for an international Thanksgiving dinner (with all the trimmings… and then some).

I thoroughly enjoyed myself (especially on “Club Day”), but was happy to return to my “home” in Hokkaido (and nurse my liver back to health).

PICS COMING AS SOON AS THEY ARE SORTED!

(P.S. – Sorry for not posting in such a long time, to those of you who keep up with this blog. The work really caught up, and I did a bit of traveling, but I promise to stop slacking now that the holidays are over!)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

